AMR Home AMR Home AMR Home AMR Home AMR Home
Contact Us
    The current office holders for the Australian Morris Ring are:


Mike James (2017 - )
An Adelaide Morris Man for many a year...




Andrea Skerritt (2018 - )
A Belswagger Morris dancer form Brisbane...



Rob Pilgrim (Ongoing)
After an introduction to Morris Dancing at school, aged 11, Rob managed to avoid any entanglement with Morris for another 20 years or so.
Knowing of his addictive personality he feared becoming ensnared and becoming a ‘Morris Tragic’, and thus it was to prove when he accidentally assisted at an early practice of the Jolley Hatters and fell into the carefully laid trap.
As is so often the case, Rob started on the easy stuff – Adderbury and Bampton – but soon found himself with a full blown addiction to Fieldtown, Lichfield and Oddington to feed.
Now, more than 30 years later, he accepts his addiction and is a member of several different teams in different states and, in 2019, drove a total distance of more than 35,000km to spend his weekends dancing or teaching The Morris.


Kim Brown (since forever)
Long time Morris tragic and proud of it. Having danced, Fooled, Squired and Foremaned in many sides. I'm currently Foreman/Squire (how did that happen?) of Hedgemonkey Morris in Adelaide.
One of my soapboxes is to promote good Morris whenever I can, whether it be talking about it or dancing it
...then have a good dark ale or several.



Oz Morris Discussion List:

See us on Facebook, Twitter and on Yahoo Groups

Subscribe to the oz_morrisDiscussion List
Powered by

Insurance Details>>>